Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 A Farm of My Own
 Have you ever told anyone you were a...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author A Farm of My Own: Previous Topic Have you ever told anyone you were a... Next Topic
Page: of 3

owwlady
True Blue Farmgirl

899 Posts

Jan
Tomahawk WI
USA
899 Posts

Posted - Jan 24 2007 :  4:21:37 PM  Show Profile
Thanks Brenda, you're right...it's offical...I'm a Farmgirl!!!
Go to Top of Page

Lovin Life
True Blue Farmgirl

103 Posts

Lisa
New Hampshire
103 Posts

Posted - Jan 26 2007 :  05:16:22 AM  Show Profile
I don't think I've ever said "I'm a farmer" when people ask what I do for work, but I always proudly say that I built my barn, with help from my farmgirl daughter who's 11! And that we have chickens and sell veggies at the farmer's Market. I guess I separate who I am (farmgirl)because it is a state of mind and heart, with what I do (educator) because that is what brings in the money (although right now I am not employed). I am still hoping and dreaming to one day make enough money at the farming to not have to leave home to get paid.

I'd rather live my life with a "full plate" than an empty one. Life is not a rehearsal... eat up!
Go to Top of Page

catscharm74
True Blue Farmgirl

4687 Posts

Heather
Texas
USA
4687 Posts

Posted - Jan 26 2007 :  08:30:10 AM  Show Profile  Send catscharm74 a Yahoo! Message
I was called a "country bumpkin" when I was younger because we lived way out in the country side of town where only them "po' folk" lived. While in the military, I always wore overalls with flip flops and baseball caps. The called me "country gal".
Go to Top of Page

CountryGirl85
True Blue Farmgirl

225 Posts

Laura
Oswego IL
USA
225 Posts

Posted - Jan 28 2007 :  12:29:03 PM  Show Profile  Send CountryGirl85 an AOL message  Send CountryGirl85 a Yahoo! Message