natesgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

1735 Posts

angela
martinsville indiana
USA
1735 Posts

Posted - Jul 22 2010 :  12:17:02 AM  Show Profile
Thank you all so much! I am goin to a canning class tomorrow and I am so excited! I have canned tomatoes and jellies and helped prep other stuff for cannin, but I've never done it myself before. I am gonna learn pickles, green beans, and tomato sauce. Then, I'm supposed to teach jelly to the other girls in a few weeks. That's got me nervous, but put me in front of a stove with a big wooden spoon and a pan full of fruit and I am in my element! I have made all the jelly recipes and most jam and butter recipes I could find. I have a few of my own recipes and some my dad made up that are really special. I am gonna try marmalade this year for my Hubby. He hasn't had it since his nan passed away 3 years ago. I have bought every brand I could find, even orderin some from europe! He hated all of them. His mom found his nans recipe this spring and she says it's too complicated for her, so I now have it! I'll see what I can do with it once the gardening is done.

Farmgirl Sister #1438

God - Gardening - Family - Is anything else important?
Go to Top of Page

earthmamaT
True Blue Farmgirl

96 Posts

Tammy
portola California
96 Posts

Posted - Jul 23 2010 :  12:16:48 PM  Show Profile