Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 Stories from us widow women.....
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic Stories from us widow women..... Next Topic
Page: of 14

Keeper of the Past
True Blue Farmgirl

925 Posts

Sarita
Battle Creek Michigan
USA
925 Posts

Posted - Jul 29 2010 :  8:36:06 PM  Show Profile
Ladies, I am so glad that you are able to talk about your loved ones. I was a hospice nurse and I grew to know.. just listen. I lost a baby girl at 24 days old when I was 19 and Amy would have been 39 yrs old in Jan. Every year in Jan, I have a dark cloud come over me. I just wanted someone to let me talk about her, to cry with me. Just know that I will read your post and I will pray for you all. My heart aches for you and one of the things that I ask God is to please take me one day before my love and best friend of 40 yrs or any of my three children.
Hugs and prayers
Sarita

www.coffmanspinningcfarm.blogspot.com
"The will of God will never take you where the Grace of God will not protect you."

"A happy heart makes the face cheerful..." Proverbs 15:13

Go to Top of Page

cheneygal
True Blue Farmgirl

503 Posts

Suzie
Cheney Wa.
USA
503 Posts

Posted - Jul 30 2010 :  06:52:43 AM  Show Profile
Sarita, glad you found us, and joined us also. It would be so much comfort to have someone close to cry with you....I do my best crying when I'm alone. A hospice nurse, what an amazing woman you must be, we had hospice come in the last few mos. and I cannot ever say enough about them.....what a truly wonderful thing. I am so very grateful they were there for us, instead of the alternative.It was amazing to me how very comforting they all were, from the nurse, right down to the bath aide, to how things were handled when the end arrived. My prayers go out to you for your heartache after all these years. Feel free to hop onto our thread anytime.

live, laugh, love