Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Here's to Your Health
 Beginning to regret getting H1N1 vaccine
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Here's to Your Health: Previous Topic Beginning to regret getting H1N1 vaccine Next Topic
Page: of 2

Faransgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

895 Posts

Beth
Houston Texas
USA
895 Posts

Posted - Dec 28 2009 :  7:30:47 PM  Show Profile
You must always do what you think is best for you and your family. I can make the decision for myself but in your situation I would probably get it for my child too. What is right for one person is not right for another.

Farmgirl Sister 572

May the force of the horse be with you.
Go to Top of Page

MustangSuzie
True Blue Farmgirl

634 Posts

Sarah
New London Missouri
USA
634 Posts

Posted - Dec 29 2009 :  07:43:46 AM  Show Profile  Send MustangSuzie a Yahoo! Message
I work in a hospital in the very midst of coughing and respiratory illnesses and I refused the regular flu vaccine and the H1N1. I have found that basic hygiene is the best way to fight any kind of illness....hand washing, keeping your hands away from your face, avoiding mass crowds/areas at peak times, staying home when you are ill. Good nutrition and exercise are key to keeping the body in tune and the immune system strong as well.

Keep in mind that all of the statistics for the "flu" thus far are not accurate. Rarely is the actual H1N1 test done as it takes too long and is very expensive. From the info I have seen personally and gathered from other health care professionals, people who were tested for seasonal flu, and tested postitive, were assumed to have H1N1. And those are the high number statistics you read about in the media. This isn't saying that the H1N1 strain isn't out there, because it is. They are also failing to report that seasonal flu can be just as deadly for those with weakened immune systems.