True Blue Farmgirl

2306 Posts

Dawn
Cordova TN
USA
2306 Posts

Posted - Jul 20 2009 :  06:31:45 AM  Show Profile
Hi all.

This week is gonna be goofy. How is it that one can be soooooo much busier without a "job"? I have been trying to keep up with peas, beans and cabbage. My broccoli is budding...again... corn is just starting to tassle. I've got tomatillos out the....wazoo..... speaking of...does anyone know much about them? When do I pick them? I've never done them before and just inheireted them this year. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
THEN, I have to do my errands today, hopefully go see Audrey tomorrow, but that's not looking good either. HAve I mentioned how much I dislike my ex-husband lately? If not....he's a total (insert your own word). I'm trying to keep my truck driving sailor mouth a little cleaner these days. I haven't seen Audrey since June. Argh.....
Not to mention, the tub needs a scrubbin and the blog needs a writin'. I got dolls' to finish, and santa's to paint. I need a maid.....

Dawn #279
MJ's Heirloom Mavens-QMD
http://harvestthyme.blogspot.com
http://maknfaces.blogspot.com
~Even if you're on the right track, you'll get run over if you just sit there. --Will Rogers~
Go to Top of Page

deeredawn
True Blue Farmgirl

2306 Posts

Dawn
Cordova TN
USA
2306 Posts

Posted - Jul 20 2009 :  06:37:35 AM  Show Profile
FYI: My MIL is a wonderful, beautiful woman. But she can lecture you to the point of no return. I'd rather eat elk poop than listen to her lecture/preach. Ever since I started becoming more self sustainable, and have been taling about canning, I get the Botulism lecture. At first I was cocky and made cracks about not needing Botox...but "what if I poison her baby boy?" And your point is.....????? Just kidding.