Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 The Lost Art of Letter Writing
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic The Lost Art of Letter Writing Next Topic
Page: of 23

melanie47601
True Blue Farmgirl

1949 Posts

Melanie
Boonville IN
USA
1949 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2009 :  6:48:39 PM  Show Profile  Send melanie47601 a Yahoo! Message
Hi ladies I would like to join in if there is room for another.
My name is Melanie. In a couple of weeks I'll be 31. I have three kids, 2 girls and a boy. They are 12, 10 and 7. I clean homes for a living and I love it, well most days. I love the freedom it gives me. We live in a small town, Boonville, IN. It's down in the southwestern corner. Right now we live in a small mobile home in town, but hope to someday buy a house and a couple of acres out in the country.I enjoy floral design, sewing, quilting, cooking/baking, home repair... My favorite stores are Tractor Supply (which is where I first found MaryJane's Farm magazine!!), Rural King, Lowes, Jo-Ann's and our hometown fabirc store The Village Mercantile. If you go with me to any of these don't expect to get me out anytime soon. Might as well pack a picnic lunch. LOL We have a peek-a-poo named Ruby Bridges and a rabbit named Max Blackfoot and a stray momma cat named Star. I would like to learn to garden and can and preserve foods.

I would love to be penpals with anyone here. You are such a wonderful bunch of women and young lady. Very nice to meet you Maggie.

Melanie

Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says "Oh Crap, She's up!"

Blog~ http://wheelsarealwaysturning.blogspot.com/

Swap Blog~ http://mels-swapshop.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

maggie14
True Blue Farmgirl

6784 Posts

Hannah
Washington
USA
6784 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2009 :  7:48:24 PM  Show Profile  Send maggie14 a Yahoo! Message