Caron
True Blue Farmgirl

535 Posts

Caron
Orange Texas
USA
535 Posts

Posted - Aug 13 2008 :  5:16:05 PM  Show Profile
AngiKay, what are the designs on the quilt blocks? Like Brenda, I have never quilted before so if these are something a total beginner could do and if the designs are not really modern, I could work on them as I sit in camp during our reenactments.
How long would we have to finish them? Remember, I know nothing about quilting so I am sure I'd be really slow.

Caron

"What a mighty God we serve!"

Farmgirl Sister #254
Heart of Texas Farmgirl Chapter
Go to Top of Page

Txfarmgal
True Blue Farmgirl

585 Posts

AK

USA
585 Posts

Posted - Aug 13 2008 :  5:51:56 PM  Show Profile
Caron- Here is a pic. It says on the back. For over 150 yrs. the Friendship Quilt has been used to celebrate special events in the lives of quilters. Teh hand signed squares personalize the quilt which might celebrate a birth, wedding, anniversary, farewell or family history. Requiring only basic sewing techniques this quilt project is one in which family and friends can participate included are directions to enlarge the quilt to any size.

it's really basic squares, and I think the signatures would celebrate our TX chapter.

AngiKay-farmgirl sister #301
www.angikay.etsy.com
Be strong and Courageous. Jos. 1:9

Texas 4H! http://texas4-h.tamu.edu/
Go to Top of Page

Caron
True Blue Farmgirl

535 Posts

Caron
Orange Texas
USA
535 Posts

Posted - Aug 14 2008 :  1:41:03 PM  Show Profile
That's cute! I like that!

Caron

Farmgirl Sister #254
Go to Top of Page

Auntie Brenda
True Blue Farmgirl

168 Posts

Brenda
Boerne Texas
USA
168 Posts

Posted - Aug 14 2008 :  4:26:07 PM  Show Profile
That is cute! I think I could handle that. :O)

Brenda
Farmgirl Sister #292
Go to Top of Page

The Midwife
Farmgirl in Training

26 Posts

Kay
Fort Worth Texas
USA
26 Posts

Posted - Aug 15 2008 :  09:18:49 AM  Show Profile
Hey Hotties: