junebug
True Blue Farmgirl

2421 Posts

Sue
West Plains, Mo.
USA
2421 Posts

Posted - Feb 25 2007 :  2:45:36 PM  Show Profile
Ok girls, we are getting the house ready to put on the market by April, hopefully? We need a bigger house so in order to get the most out of the house what ideas, tips or suggestions do you have that can help us? I watch all the home improvment shows along with the ones that sell on the show, and I have a pretty good list started but wanna hear from those who have done this before, this is our first time? Thanks!!

Visit me at my blogs:
www.countrypleasures.blogspot.com
www.herbalfarmstead.blogspot.com
www.photo-per-day.blogspot.com

ddmashayekhi
True Blue Farmgirl

4738 Posts

Dawn
Naperville Illinois
USA
4738 Posts

Posted - Feb 25 2007 :  6:40:06 PM  Show Profile
I worked as a secretary for 10 years for 2 different real estate companies. One of my jobs was to collect the feed back for the realtors on their listings. These was some of the things people always commented about: Housekeeping, a clean house does make a difference. Clutter, make sure the rooms look bigger then they actually are, pack up your stuff & store them at a friends or relatives. Bright and cheery rooms, add a bit of fresh paint where needed. Bathrooms and kitchens, make them look as updated & clean as possible! If you have pets, make sure the house is odor and hair free! When you can bake something quick & easy before a showing, so the house smells yummy! Fresh flowers brighten the place up too, especially at this time of the year. Good luck & watch HGTV for more "Designed to Sell" tips too!

Dawn in IL
Go to Top of Page

Nance in France
True Blue Farmgirl

1438 Posts

Nancy
St. Laurent de la Salanque
France
1438 Posts

Posted - Feb 26 2007 :  01:26:30 AM  Show Profile