beekeepersgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

1423 Posts

Luanne
Cresco PA
USA
1423 Posts

Posted - Dec 07 2014 :  5:17:07 PM  Show Profile
My hair is blonde and very fine, and has lots of static. I keep seeing the ads on TV for Wen - has anybody tried this and would you recommend it? It's quite expensive, so I hate to buy something that I don't know anything about.

Thanks!
Luanne

beekeepersgirl #691

Pleasant words are as an honeycomb, sweet to the soul, and health to the bones.

My blog: finallyafarmgirl.blogspot.com

hudsonsinaf
True Blue Farmgirl

3162 Posts

Shannon
Rozet Wyoming
USA
3162 Posts

Posted - Dec 08 2014 :  06:09:32 AM  Show Profile
Luanne,

I have no experience using Wen, or even knew really what it was when I opened this post (we do not have a tv, so thankfully we get to avoid commercials as well), but wanting to help, I typed in Google "dangers of "Wen"," as with any product going on my body or in my system, I want to know what adverse affects it could have and what the ingredients are, as I have found many of the "normal" products have ingredients linked to cancer, or other illnesses, and are actually banned in other countries. If this is something you are concerned abut, I would recommend doing the same. Here are a couple websites I found....
https://almostexactlyblog.wordpress.com/tag/wen-toxic/
http://community.qvc.com/forums/wen/topic/305237/hair-loss-after-using-wen-products.aspx

Here is one where people who have used it have commented, with mixed results
http://www.mamapedia.com/article/wen-hair-care-products

Hope that helps a little :)

~ Shannon

http://hudson-everydayblessings.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

beekeepersgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

1423 Posts

Luanne
Cresco PA
USA
1423 Posts

Posted - Dec 08 2014 :  06:17:06 AM  Show Profile
Thanks Shannon!