farmkitty
True Blue Farmgirl

69 Posts

Angela
Anderson South Carolina
USA
69 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2006 :  5:49:32 PM  Show Profile
I am brand new to the board and I am so pleased to be here! Don't know where I have been because I only learned of MJF a few weeks ago . I've read the new magazine several times over and finally got around to joining this wonderful group of kindred spirits. I live on 68 acreas of the most gorgeous land in upstate SC. This land has been in my family for over 200 years is listed on our SC historic farm registry. Currently we are not farming but one day soon my husband and I would like to raise alpacas. I am a nurse by day in the emergency room and at night I sew,cook,knit and lead a Weight Watchers group. I have enjoyed all of the posts I've read so far and am looking forward to talking with yall!

sunshine
True Blue Farmgirl

4877 Posts

Wendy
Utah
USA
4877 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2006 :  6:06:18 PM  Show Profile  Send sunshine a Yahoo! Message
Hello and welcome to the group. I wish you lots of luck with your farm ideas.
nice to meet you
sunshine

have a lovely day and may God bless you and keep you safe
my web store www.sunshines.etsy.com my other web store http://vintagethreads.etsy.com/
my blog http://sunshinescreations.blogspot.com/ my google page http://sunshine.harbaugh.googlepages.com/home
Go to Top of Page

Carolinagirl
True Blue Farmgirl

486 Posts

Kim
Rutherfordton NC
USA
486 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2006 :  6:16:22 PM  Show Profile
Hi Angela! I was born and raised in Greenville- our family has had our land since the 1700s too! Now I live across the state line in Rutherford County, NC, just north of Greenville.

Welcome to the board! YOu'll love it!

Kim in NC
Go to Top of Page

Aunt Jenny
True Blue Farmgirl

11381 Posts

Jenny
middle of Utah
USA
11381 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2006 :  7:40:39 PM  Show Profile