Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 Stupid things people (men) say
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic Stupid things people (men) say Next Topic  

kristin sherrill
True Blue Farmgirl

11303 Posts

kristin
chickamauga ga
USA
11303 Posts

Posted - Mar 08 2012 :  7:37:40 PM  Show Profile
I was talking to a man I had not seen in several years. He was out behind my house with his hunting dogs causing quite a stir with my goats and ram and the dogs were barking like crazy. So I had to go see what he was doing back there. And we got to talking across the electric fence. He asked how long we have lived here and if we bought or are renting. And then asked what I did. I said I am a farmer. He asked what my husband does. I said he drives a truck. He said, well, someone has to work.

Kris

Happiness is simple.

Bear5
True Blue Farmgirl

13055 Posts

Louisiana/Texas
USA
13055 Posts

Posted - Mar 08 2012 :  8:27:06 PM  Show Profile
Kris: I'm sorry for that. Hugs to my friend the farmgirl farmer. Remember, it really doesn't matter what he or anyone else thinks. Don't choose to think less of yourself by what the man said, stick your chin out and do your thing. Continue to choose to know what your are, a woman farmer. I'd be mighty proud of it.
Hugs to you.
Marly

"It's only when we truly know and understand that we have a limited time on earth- and that we have no way of knowing when our time is up- that we will begin to live each day to the fullest, as if it was the only one we had." Elisabeth Kurler-Ross
Go to Top of Page

Pearlsnjeans
True Blue Farmgirl

248 Posts

Vicki
West Haven Utah
USA
248 Posts

Posted - Mar 08 2012 :  8:31:10 PM  Show Profile