Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Family Matters
 raised temperatures and raised tempers
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Family Matters: Previous Topic raised temperatures and raised tempers Next Topic  

FieldsofThyme
Farmgirl Guide & Schoolmarm / Chapter Leader

4928 Posts

USA
4928 Posts

Posted - Jul 06 2011 :  05:57:45 AM  Show Profile
Boy, this year is the worst with temper flare ups. We are not using air conditioning at all, and the tempers shoot up like rockets when the heat rises. Anyone else going without air conditioning? Maybe this will "condition" them, and myself, for next year.

Farmgirl #800
http://pioneerwomanatheart.blogspot.com/

http://scrapreusedandrecycledartprojects.blogspot.com/

Merry
True Blue Farmgirl

765 Posts

Merry
Ankeny Iowa
USA
765 Posts

Posted - Jul 06 2011 :  10:40:55 AM  Show Profile
when I was an Immigration Officer, whenever the temps went up, the people were more difficult than usual. I used to think it was a fluke, by time and time again when temps and humidity were high, so were the tempers.

Merry
Farmgirl #536

http://afarminmyheart.blogspot.com/

Your life is an occasion, rise to it. Mr. Magorium
Go to Top of Page

Heartbroken farmgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

604 Posts

Annette
rio vista Ca
USA
604 Posts

Posted - Jul 06 2011 :  6:37:26 PM  Show Profile  Send Heartbroken farmgirl a Yahoo! Message
Not going completely without air, but our home has two HVAC units. We had outrageous bills last year, and decided to install cealing fans in every room, and set the temp much higher than we ever have. My house is a constant balmy 85 and I hate it! I am a bear when hot (you should see me pregnant in the summer!!) LOL