Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 In love... with a hot water bottle.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic In love... with a hot water bottle. Next Topic  

Alee
True Blue Farmgirl

22941 Posts

Alee
Worland Wy
USA
22941 Posts

Posted - Jan 19 2011 :  6:55:12 PM  Show Profile  Send Alee a Yahoo! Message
I have never used a hot water bottle before. I always kind of shrugged at the idea and they aren't usually on the shelves at the local department store for random buying.

But this winter has been so cold. I rarely get warm until I shiver myself warm under my covers and often pull them over my head to get warm.

So last night I took a heavy duty plastic bottle from a left over juice drink and filled it with out hotter than hades water from the tap. I then put it between my two Miss Wilma feather pillows while I got ready for bed. When I crawled into bed I just moved it around until my whole section of the bed was nice and toasty. I even played a trick on my husband since he didn't know I had it. I got my hands really hot and told him to feel them because I didn't feel well. He thought I had a fever until he felt my forehead and I was laughing so hard. LOL!!

Alee
Farmgirl Sister #8
www.farmgirlalee.blogspot.com
www.allergyjourneys.blogspot.com
Put your pin on the farmgirl map! www.farmgirlmap.blogspot.com

kristin sherrill
True Blue Farmgirl

11303 Posts

kristin
chickamauga ga
USA
11303 Posts

Posted - Jan 19 2011 :  7:15:28 PM  Show Profile
What a great idea, Alee. I bet it was nice and warm. I have some of her pillows too. And 2 down comfortors. That's how cold it is here. But it's always the feet that take so long to get warm. I may have to try that.

Kris

Happiness is simple.
Go to Top of Page

emsmommy5
True Blue Farmgirl

1547 Posts

Angie
Buckley WA
USA
1547 Posts

Posted - Jan 19 2011 :  10:07:16 PM  Show Profile