Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 **Welcome Wagon
 Future Farmer in Oregon w/ Research Interest
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic Future Farmer in Oregon w/ Research Interest Next Topic  

anthroknitgal
Farmgirl at Heart

1 Posts

Heather
Medford OR
1 Posts

Posted - Jan 16 2005 :  1:41:02 PM  Show Profile
Hello everyone! I am an anthropology student at Southern Oregon University. This year I am conducting my senior project and my focus is women in agriculture. At SOU a senior project consists of a paper, and presentation to your graduating class in your major, and some form of final product that gives back to the community that you are working with. I am looking for women who were raised on or are currently involved in family farms to talk to about their lives in relation to those farms. Although I am interested in what you grow, and how and where you grow it, your participation is not limited by whether or not you are engaged in a specific type of agriculture.
Before I give you the details of the project, let me tell you a little about myself and how I came to be interested in this subject.