tammyc
True Blue Farmgirl

698 Posts

Tammy
Danville California
USA
698 Posts

Posted - Oct 26 2011 :  09:43:37 AM  Show Profile
I am fairly new to this wonderful site and am just now having my first negative experience with a barter (not a swap). I have had a wonderful swap partner and two amazing barter experiences. Now I am struggling with what to do about a completely non-responsive bartering partner. I sent the package out in a timely fashion, paid my 14.00 in priority mail fees, followed the USPS tracking to make sure she received the package (she did, at least a week ago) and not only have I received to return package, but not a word to say thanks, I got your package...just an acknowledgment would be good. I have seen this persons name all over the bartering forums during the last week, so I know that there is not a health problem or other emergency that would preclude her from responding. I have to think it is a complete lack of common courtesy which I just don't understand. I guess I'll just have to go with the 3 out of 4 isn't bad idea, but like all you other ladies I want to say that PLEASE don't offer to swap or barter unless you intend to follow through, and PLEASE at least have the courtesy to shoot off a quick email acknowledgment that you received your package. I know that, like myself, most of us have very busy lives and taking our time to drive to the post office, wrap the box, stand in line, pay for postage, etc. is not something we would do if we knew we wouldn't even get a simple thanks! Thanks for letting me share my thoughts with all of you...and thank you so much to Amy, Mary and Bert for some really wonderful experiences. Thanks too to Peg, Patsy, Dianne, and Linda for our upcoming swaps/barters. I look forward to more great farmgirl fun!
Go to Top of Page

debtea2
True Blue Farmgirl

1853 Posts

deborah
nutley nj
USA
1853 Posts

Posted - Jan 10 2012 :  3:42:42 PM  Show Profile
bump

inch by inch we find our way
jersey farmgirl