True Blue Farmgirl

1476 Posts

Georgann
Midlothian VA
1476 Posts

Posted - Jun 05 2006 :  8:40:26 PM  Show Profile
i have posted two new aprons that I made this weekend on my blog:

http://auntgeorgeshouse.blogspot.com/

The pink one is for a friend and the Mary Engelbreit one is for my daugher. Hope ya'll like them. I'm sewing up another one in the morning that is a traditional homespun style. Looking for resonable homespun fabric too.

Found some vintage rick rack on commercial size "bolts" for $5 per bold. Each one has over250 yards of rick rack on it! Got it in pink, red and purple.

I have been reading through the posted sewing blogs and the farmgirls here do such fabulous work. I have so much to learn from all of you. I'm still an advanced beginner, although I have sewn for a long time.

Thanks for sharing! Oh here is my blog, pretty new at blogging!

Aunt George

Nancy Gartenman
True Blue Farmgirl

9092 Posts

Nancy
West Seneca New York
USA
9092 Posts

Posted - Jun 06 2006 :  05:04:58 AM  Show Profile
Aunt George,
Loved your aprons, wish I could sew like that. What a great deal on your trim, Are you going to sell your aprons? Also read your blog, loved hearing about you and what you are up to, makes me wish you were my neighbor. You add a lot of heart to the MJ SITE, so glad you found us.
NANCY JO
Go to Top of Page

lovejanet
True Blue Farmgirl

97 Posts

Janet
La Canada California
USA
97 Posts

Posted - Jun 06 2006 :  06:17:44 AM  Show Profile
hi aunt george,
i took a look at your aprons, i am sure both your friend and daughter will love them. i have never made an apron before, but i have soo many patterns. i just haven't made time...
thanks for posting pictures and being an inspiration.

love, janet
http://www.lovejanet.typepad.com/
Go to Top of Page

sunshine
True Blue Farmgirl

4877 Posts

Wendy
Utah
USA
4877 Posts

Posted - Jun 06 2006 :  07:39:17 AM  Show Profile  Send sunshine a Yahoo! Message