True Blue Farmgirl

129 Posts

Carmen
Holland MI
USA
129 Posts

Posted - May 17 2010 :  05:33:11 AM  Show Profile
Good Morning Sister Chicks,
Sunday I started picking fabric for my "Little House" quilt. Think I'll use my reproduction fabrics. About a week ago I started a "Ma Ingalls" shawl.....well needless to say I've ripped it out three times. I'm having problems with the turn around part. Instead of being straight along the edge, mine is drooping. Any suggestions???? I'm not very good at crochet. I mainly do simple afghans and dish clothes.

I want to welcome all the new comers. I know you will enjoy this group. Every one is so nice and very helpful.

Warm hugs,
Carmen
Farm girl sister #1443

Blessings from Heaven and Earth
Go to Top of Page

jeannie max
Farmgirl in Training

43 Posts

Regena
Wesley Chapel FL
USA
43 Posts

Posted - May 17 2010 :  06:22:49 AM  Show Profile
Good Morning, Carmen--please explain " Little House" quilt ??? Is this size, related to book/TV/ quilt pattern or other. What colors ??? Sounds wonderful! I have such a hard time with the quilting stitch now that my last 2 fingers are impaired--but something small--I want to try. And, of course, not being able to sew did NOT stop my fabric buying for "someday" when the nerves grow back & normalcy is returned !!!! keep us informed !!!

Come and share a pot of tea. My home is warm and my friendship free.
Go to Top of Page

delicia
True Blue Farmgirl

917 Posts

delicia
cincinnati ohio
USA
917 Posts

Posted - May 17 2010 :  06:33:34 AM  Show Profile
I joined in the swap for the needle holder. It is really simple and I am looking forward to doing it. Just wanted to mention it in case any of you wanted to get in on it. I think it is still open. I printed the instructions and it seems like an easy do and a needle holder is a great thing to have.
delicia
Go to Top of Page

bellagirl
True Blue Farmgirl

129 Posts

Carmen
Holland MI
USA
129 Posts

Posted - May 17 2010 :  06:47:53 AM  Show Profile