True Blue Farmgirl

87 Posts

Julie
Pleasant Prairie WI
USA
87 Posts

Posted - Apr 30 2010 :  10:46:55 AM  Show Profile
Hello ladies,
A few of us hand stitchin' farmgirls felt we needed a place of our own, and "Hanging By A Thread" was born.
We are for all people who love working with a needle and thread, and we invite people who do all types of handwork, embroidery, cross stitch, crewel, whatever!!!
This is not just for experts ... I am a beginner level, and I just love doing handwork. Of course, any experts out there PLEASE JOIN, because we would love to learn from you!
Hoping to meet many of you soon!
Julie
Ric Rac and Polka Dots
Farmgirl #1127

jeannie max
Farmgirl in Training

43 Posts

Regena
Wesley Chapel FL
USA
43 Posts

Posted - Apr 30 2010 :  12:38:20 PM  Show Profile
Hi Julie--I am a brand new farmgirl #1420-just got my kit. Want to start on embroidery badge--guess we have to do some kind of sampler first. Still deciding how to do it--I love things that are different-and don't want just the typical numbers/letters.
What are you doing ??? In case I get lost, my email is :
thebriarpatch1@verizon.net
So glad to 'meet' you !!!!! jeannie

Come and share a pot of tea. My home is warm and my friendship free.
Go to Top of Page

Ric Rac and Polka Dots
True Blue Farmgirl

87 Posts

Julie
Pleasant Prairie WI
USA
87 Posts

Posted - Apr 30 2010 :  1:31:35 PM  Show Profile
Hey Jeannie,