Page: of 3

corrabelle
True Blue Farmgirl

71 Posts

Corrabelle
Hamilton, Morrowville ontario, Kansas
71 Posts

Posted - Aug 17 2010 :  2:12:54 PM  Show Profile
I shot chicken noodles out of the top of my pressure cooker. I forgot to put the weight on it. Whoopsie!!

A Kansas gal living in Ontario. Sigh.
Go to Top of Page

Leilaht
True Blue Farmgirl

155 Posts

Elizabeth
Highland MI
USA
155 Posts

Posted - Aug 17 2010 :  2:55:00 PM  Show Profile
Oh, let's see... I am a good cook, but I have a couple. The first time I cooked a turkey by myself I put it upside down in the pan. I kept waiting for the little timer to pop. Now, I put it breast down on purpose.

Once I made something as an experiment (don't remember what it was) that I served to my husband and kids. They tasted it and spit it right back out. When I came out of the kitchen I asked why they weren't eating. My hubby said he loved me, but that is awful. I tasted it and had to agree. We had take out that night.

My daughter tried to pop popcorn in my theater style popper, (the pan with the little turning thing inside)and forgot to put in oil. That made a smoky mess!

Liz

Strength and honor are her clothing; and she shall rejoice in time to come.

Proverbs 31:25
Go to Top of Page

momdrinkstea
True Blue Farmgirl

180 Posts

Elizabeth
Ozark AL
USA
180 Posts

Posted - Aug 23 2010 :  7:39:47 PM  Show Profile
Got another one for you...
I had taken 2 dozen eggs out of the fridge, and set them on the counter, to
color for Easter eggs. I told my daughter (she was 3, almost 4) that we were
going to paint the eggs. The phone rang....it was my sister. We started chatting,
and after awhile, I noticed that my daughter was awfully quiet. She's my third
child, and I've learned never to trust them when they're TOO quiet. I called her...
no answer. Heard her giggling in the bathroom. I opened the door and there she
was...she'd smashed all 24 eggs on the tile floor and was "painting" with them.