Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Barnyard Buddies
 All Things Dairy (Goats, Cows and Sheep)
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Barnyard Buddies: Previous Topic All Things Dairy (Goats, Cows and Sheep) Next Topic
Page: of 102

Old Spirit
True Blue Farmgirl

1498 Posts

Rae
MN
1498 Posts

Posted - Sep 10 2011 :  2:19:05 PM  Show Profile
Ok cow vaccine question... does everyone give yearly vaccinations? I want to be a free of anything in their systems so wondering. I know they were vaccinated when they were born by the guy we bought them from and would be due again so wondering. Also what is they got pregnant before vaccine? I am new to cows

Rae

Farm Girl #647

...those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles:...
Isaiah 40:31

Go to Top of Page

kristin sherrill
True Blue Farmgirl

11303 Posts

kristin
chickamauga ga
USA
11303 Posts

Posted - Sep 10 2011 :  2:27:06 PM  Show Profile
Rae, I myself have not vaccinated Mazie and her bull calf, Chuck, has never had any shots at all and he's 6 months old now. I'm sure I should but just never have and they are both very healthy. But they are by theirselves too. I guess in a big herd, you may need more pratection.

I do know with goats you have to be careful what you give them when they are pregnant or they will abort. So I hope someone has good answers for you.

Kris

Happiness is simple.
Go to Top of Page

windypines
True Blue Farmgirl

4262 Posts

Michele
Bruce Wisconsin
USA
4262 Posts

Posted - Sep 10 2011 :  5:02:50 PM  Show Profile