Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 I have a confession! I'm a closeted writer
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic I have a confession! I'm a closeted writer Next Topic  

julia hayes
True Blue Farmgirl

1132 Posts

julia
medical lake wa
USA
1132 Posts

Posted - Feb 25 2006 :  08:33:17 AM  Show Profile
Good morning everyone!! It is a gorgeous sunny day here and I am filled with the hope of Spring. I have something on my mind, however, and want to share it and ask for some help!
My confession: I'm writing a book! I began it a little while ago and I'm about halfway through. Rough draft stage! The thoughts and words are just flowing right out of me. Its actually a little freaky how my hands are typing almost without my brain attached. I've written some things, already, that I hadn't quite realized fully on an emotional level. The book is about being a stay at home mom; the wonderful things and all the things I have found, unexpectedly, really challenging. It isn't a survival guide of any kind. Its supposed to be an something uplifting and fun. Most of it is personal reflection. My ups and downs and ways I cope with the monotony of it all but I think some other stories would be fun too.

I was wondering if any of you would like to share with me what kinds of things you enjoy about being at home and the kinds of things that really get under your skin. It can be anything. I'd also like to know if you received any advice as you were raising small children that was particularly helpful. Furthermore, was there ever a time when you just wished for some guidance and if so what were you looking for? You'd be welcome to email me for privacy. I was also wondering if I could use some of the stories in my book and your name (First name only) as well.

The title of the book is:
The Beauty of Being Home: A Stay-at-Home Mom's Journey through the Early Years.