K-Falls Farmgirl
Chapter Leader

2096 Posts

Cheryl
Klamath Falls Oregon
USA
2096 Posts

Posted - Apr 11 2009 :  6:28:42 PM  Show Profile
Okay, I am just wondering what is your opinion on girls, young /& mature women getting tatoos? or piercings other than ears.

Cheryl
Farmgirl #309
Klamath Falls "Charming Chicks Chapter" Mother Hen

Almost daily posts at:
http://www.k-fallsfarmgirl.blogspot.com/
Come visit the barn at http://barndoorcreations.blogspot.com/

Grandmas are mom's with more icing.

SuzieQ
True Blue Farmgirl

175 Posts

Suzie
Texas
USA
175 Posts

Posted - Apr 11 2009 :  6:35:20 PM  Show Profile
Being a nurse I am so way far against it, and lets say you got one on your lower back think how large and how low it will get as you age. I have seen several really bad tat's that the owner said that it used to be beautiful on men and women. Please don't pollute your skin with the inks and it does not matter if it is "natural ink". Love yourself as you are not as a trend.
Go to Top of Page

Alee
True Blue Farmgirl

22941 Posts

Alee
Worland Wy
USA
22941 Posts

Posted - Apr 11 2009 :  6:36:06 PM  Show Profile  Send Alee a Yahoo! Message
Well, I really hate needles, so I personally would probably never get a tatoo. I did however get my belly button pierced when I was 18. I had it pierced for less than a year before I had to take it out as it wasn't healing properly.

I guess if it makes people happy then that is great, but I think I am done with piercings.

Alee
Farmgirl Sister #8
www.awarmheart.com
www.farmgirlalee.blogspot.com
www.allergyjournies.blogspot.com
Put your pin on the farmgirl map! www.farmgirlmap.blogspot.com
Go to Top of Page

K-Falls Farmgirl
Chapter Leader

2096 Posts

Cheryl
Klamath Falls Oregon
USA
2096 Posts

Posted - Apr 11 2009 :  6:37:49 PM  Show Profile