Rebekka Mae
True Blue Farmgirl

965 Posts

Rebekka
Moscow ID
USA
965 Posts

Posted - Sep 07 2008 :  4:54:16 PM  Show Profile
Well- canning season is in full swing and I have been putting up apricots, peaches, salsas, spiced honey for colds and I will start on fruit sauces in the coming week.

I just love picking out fabric to cover the lids with...here is what I am using this year. I suppose I could tie them on with twine to make them even cuter. By the way- I have extra fabric circles, I will mail you a dozen of one or mix and match them for $6 a dozen.

What are you all making? I am just getting into canning so I am always on the lookout for good recipes.
Rebekka

www.bebebella.etsy.com

As a woman I have no country. As a woman, my country is the whole world.

Virginia Woolf

Aunt Jenny
True Blue Farmgirl

11381 Posts

Jenny
middle of Utah
USA
11381 Posts

Posted - Sep 07 2008 :  5:27:06 PM  Show Profile
adorable!! I love to do that when I give a gift of something that fits in a jar too. The charm pack squares look cute on top of jars too. You picked such fun prints!!

Jenny in Utah
Proud Farmgirl sister #24
Inside me there is a skinny woman crying to get out...but I can usually shut her up with cookies
http://www.auntjennysworld.blogspot.com/ visit my little online shop at www.auntjenny.etsy.com
Go to Top of Page

Rebekka Mae
True Blue Farmgirl

965 Posts

Rebekka
Moscow ID
USA
965 Posts

Posted - Sep 07 2008 :  5:46:28 PM  Show Profile
Jenny- I never thought of the charm pack squares, how simple. I bet old hankies would be lovely as well, you could tuck some bath salts or loose tea into a jar for a sick friend with a hankie on top!
How is your canning going so far?

www.bebebella.etsy.com

Virginia Woolf
Go to Top of Page

graciegreeneyes
True Blue Farmgirl

3107 Posts

Amy Grace
Rosalia WA
USA
3107 Posts

Posted - Sep 08 2008 :  08:10:23 AM  Show Profile