Page: of 3

catscharm74
True Blue Farmgirl

4687 Posts

Heather
Texas
USA
4687 Posts

Posted - Oct 14 2005 :  9:22:04 PM  Show Profile  Send catscharm74 a Yahoo! Message
Patricia- Another idea might be if someone can't draw is actual photos or doing like a scrapbook page and photographing it.

I just love stuff like this...
Cheers,

Heather
Go to Top of Page

Linda Houston
True Blue Farmgirl

538 Posts

Linda
Lake Charles Louisiana
USA
538 Posts

Posted - Oct 15 2005 :  08:15:22 AM  Show Profile
Patricia, could we do a collage of our simple pleasures and take a picture or scan it to you ? My mind is working and I want to try to see if I can get something going ? If this doesn't sound like something you would like, please let me know----I am going to do one for me !!! Thanks
Go to Top of Page

Park Avenue
True Blue Farmgirl

57 Posts

Michele
Paradise Valley Alberta
Canada
57 Posts

Posted - Oct 15 2005 :  08:29:58 AM  Show Profile
I guess I am only learning the value of simple pleasures as I get older (38) and realise my kids are almost grown and will be going off to college in the summer. Life is short and i am learning to enjoy. Some of my plesures are:
* knowing my kids are safe and happy, and tucked in their beds.
* puppy breath
* seeing a load of laundry hanging on the line...my gramma always said there is nothing prettier!
* having a nicely stacked wood pile
* making that perfect loaf of bread
* the first sip of morning coffee when the house is still cold and dark and everyone else is still asleep.
* the smell of woodsmoke

looking over my list I realise my life is good.
Michele
Go to Top of Page

Utahfarmgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

1940 Posts

Portland Oregon
USA
1940 Posts

Posted - Oct 15 2005 :  09:55:56 AM  Show Profile
Heather and Michelle ~ Woo hoo! Cindylou said she and MJ think the farmgirls are an immensely talented and creative bunch and here you go proving it!!