Farmgirl at Heart

1 Posts

Autumn K.
Seattle WA
USA
1 Posts

Posted - Jun 24 2004 :  2:57:58 PM  Show Profile
Hello women,

I'm Autumn. Hometown is Seattle, WA. I'm first generation off the farm as my parents were raised in rural Wisconsin. I'm a writer by trade and a play-hard farmgirl at heart. Summers I worked for my uncle's produce farm in WI and rode horses in Montana with my cousin. We have a big berry patch in the backyard here in Seattle and we're baking pies and putting up raspberry jam. I'm so grateful that I get to live out in the country again. I'm delighted to have found this community of farmgirls making dreams come true!
Glad to get to know you.

cecelia
True Blue Farmgirl

497 Posts

cecelia
new york
USA
497 Posts

Posted - Jun 24 2004 :  6:19:04 PM  Show Profile
Hi Autumn,

Welcome to the farmgirls forum! You'll find lots to write about, and learn, I've had a great time here. Good luck with your pies and jam. Hope to read more from you.

Cecelia

ce's farm
Go to Top of Page

Aunt Jenny
True Blue Farmgirl

11381 Posts

Jenny
middle of Utah
USA
11381 Posts

Posted - Jun 24 2004 :  6:27:54 PM  Show Profile
Welcome Autumn...(what a beautiful name you have, by the way!!) You sound like you will fit in fine with the other gals here...glad to have you!!

Jenny in Utah

Bloom where you are planted!
Go to Top of Page

jpbluesky
True Blue Farmgirl

6066 Posts

Jeannie
Florida
USA
6066 Posts

Posted - Jun 25 2004 :  04:39:21 AM  Show Profile
Welcome Autumn,

As you can see, we are farmgirls from all over the country, and some of us have to be happy being "urban farmgirls". That includes me, who has an organic garden, and a wooded lot that backs up to undeveloped land. It is not a farm, darn it, but I can sit on my back porch and pretend!

I look forward to hearing stories of your summers on the WI farm. I spent mine on a dairy farm in Iowa.

Glad to have you!
Jeannie
Go to Top of Page

jamie
Farmgirl in Training

33 Posts

jamie

33 Posts