Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic New from Wisconsin Next Topic  

scorch_dc
Farmgirl at Heart

8 Posts

denise
madison wi
USA
8 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2005 :  7:47:02 PM  Show Profile  Send scorch_dc a Yahoo! Message
Hello!

I'm a newbie here. I live in Madison, WI, but aspire to owning a farm/farmette and growing herbs/cutting flowers and raising poultry and possibly other animals (ducks, sheep). I also aspire to be self sufficient and off the grid. :)

I'm a mom of two small boys, hope to homeschool, and currently paint, write, knit, garden, and read farming and organic gardening books obsessively!

Denise

Loyalty to a petrified opinion never yet broke a chain or freed a human soul. Mark Twain

MeadowLark
True Blue Farmgirl

2206 Posts

USA
2206 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2005 :  7:53:58 PM  Show Profile
Welcome Denise! Glad you are here! There are several others that post here from Wisconsin! Sounds like you fit right in! Jenny from Kansas

"Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing, there is a field. I'll meet you there." Rumi, 13th century. http://www.xs4all.nl/~josvg/cits/sb/sb101.html
Go to Top of Page

jpbluesky
True Blue Farmgirl

6066 Posts

Jeannie
Florida
USA
6066 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2005 :  8:47:47 PM  Show Profile
Denise - Welcome! We look forward to hearing more about your family and your plans to live off the grid. I also like your quote by Mark Twain!
jpbluesky

Heartland girl
Go to Top of Page

Aunt Jenny
True Blue Farmgirl

11381 Posts

Jenny
middle of Utah
USA
11381 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2005 :  8:47:47 PM  Show Profile
Welcome Denise..you have alot in common with alot of us..I am glad you found us!!

Jenny in Utah
The best things in life arn't things!
Go to Top of Page

mollymae
True Blue Farmgirl

694 Posts

Molly
Visalia California
USA
694 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2005 :  8:48:47 PM  Show Profile