synapases
Farmgirl in Training

13 Posts

sherrie
san francisco california
USA
13 Posts

Posted - May 10 2007 :  10:42:34 AM  Show Profile
hello! i'm new to farmgirl chats but i love maryjane books, magazines and ideas. does anyone have any suggestions about building up strength that'd ease the pain when i go on extended walks? i have pretty bad arthritis in my lower joints.

farmgirl at heart
my cause: afghans for afghans

Aunt Jenny
True Blue Farmgirl

11381 Posts

Jenny
middle of Utah
USA
11381 Posts

Posted - May 10 2007 :  10:43:54 AM  Show Profile
Welcome Sherrie...I have athritis in my knees and would love suggestions too. Ugh..it is a pain isn't it???

Jenny in Utah
Inside me there is a skinny woman crying to get out...but I can usually shut her up with cookies
http://www.auntjennysworld.blogspot.com/ visit my little online shop at www.auntjenny.etsy.com
Go to Top of Page

Cindy Lee
True Blue Farmgirl

510 Posts

Cindy
Sparks Nevada
USA
510 Posts

Posted - May 11 2007 :  10:02:55 AM  Show Profile
Hi Sherrie.....Welcome! I hope we get lots of suggestions for this thread because I'm about ready to head back to the Dr. for help with my knees. I am really trying to lose some weight as I know that isn't helping matters! But being sore and achy makes it hard to do much of anything! Is it mostly in your knees? Cindy

If life gives you scraps, make quilts!
Go to Top of Page

Mikki
True Blue Farmgirl

1510 Posts

Mikki
Austin Indiana
USA
1510 Posts

Posted - May 12 2007 :  8:50:15 PM  Show Profile
Same here, I hurt real bad in my hips too though. I don't take anything except advil and that just don't do the trick.
~~Blessings, Mikki Jo

www.mikkijo.etsy.com

http://burningmeadowsprings.blogspot.com/
http://strawberriesnapronstrings.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

synapases
Farmgirl in Training

13 Posts

sherrie
san francisco california
USA
13 Posts

Posted - May 15 2007 :  7:50:38 PM  Show Profile