Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Magazine: Call for Entries
 Keeping in Touch
 Should we ever meet...at the Farm Fair
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Keeping in Touch: Previous Topic Should we ever meet...at the Farm Fair Next Topic
Page: of 3

jpbluesky
True Blue Farmgirl

6066 Posts

Jeannie
Florida
USA
6066 Posts

Posted - Jun 30 2005 :  05:08:33 AM  Show Profile
Okay, guys it will be a big birthday week-end in 2006 because mine is the 4th of July! If I bring my daughter, hers is the 4th too! I will try to talk her into it, but she has a toddler....It is so sweet the reactions of your hubbies. I have yet to mention this to mine. Like some of the others, he is a little amazed at my chat room interest. I have never done this ever before.

I think since we have so much time to plan, this is really a realistic goal. Now to decide on an apron! But luckily, I have two red ginghams!
jpbluesky

Heartland girl

Edited by - jpbluesky on Jun 30 2005 05:11:54 AM
Go to Top of Page

PJJ
True Blue Farmgirl

95 Posts

Paula
Bristow OK
USA
95 Posts

Posted - Jun 30 2005 :  06:38:48 AM  Show Profile  Send PJJ an AOL message
Wow! It's nearly 1900 miles for me. Not sure I can drive that! But I'll "pencil it in" for next year anyway ...

Paula J.

Paula J., with Ty, Cara, Brody, Blue, and Fidget
Go to Top of Page

Beckyanne
Farmgirl in Training

17 Posts

Becky
Dove Creek Colorado
USA
17 Posts

Posted - Jun 30 2005 :  07:09:17 AM  Show Profile
Well, I am new to your forum. But by next year will be living in Idaho again and plan to be there too. I just love the getting back to girlfriends and all. After visiting the farm this spring I have become inspired again to crochet and had found some wonderful ventage aprons in an antique shop and bought them for a pattern. I am so much happer with my hands busy. I am on my 3rd apron. The garden is growing and happy the flowers are weeded and I am just smiling.

Love and hugs
Becky