Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Scattered Prairie Gals
 Project Discussions
 On the front porch with a quilt chatting May 2017
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Project Discussions: Previous Topic On the front porch with a quilt chatting May 2017 Next Topic
Page: of 8

YellowRose
True Blue Farmgirl

2459 Posts

Sara
Paris TX
USA
2459 Posts

Posted - May 29 2017 :  07:50:51 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Winnie, it would be fun to drink iced tea and piddle in the cottage. I'm far from an expert canner - I just like trying new things. The Cottage is rustic and need of weeding out. One of these days I hope to make curtains for the three lower windows. I like having the loft window bare to let in the morning sun.

Marilyn you may be right. Whatever she was she didn't mind building her nest on a busy deck.

FarmGirl Sister#6034 8/25/14
FGOTM Sept 2015 & Feb 2019

Lord put your arm around my shoulders and your hand over my mouth
Go to Top of Page

darlenelovesart
True Blue Farmgirl

6082 Posts

darlene
Loleta California
USA
6082 Posts

Posted - May 29 2017 :  6:26:59 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Carole, what a sweet baby, I have them come in here occasionally, but they get moved because we have cats in our community and they try to eat all their food. They are cute though. We have possums once in awhile too and they are cute too, they moved away also.
Safer for the cats and no rabies.

I love hearing about your trip Linda and great photo.

Marilyn I hope your DH learns soon that he needs patience and that he heals quicker than the doctor said.

Winnie it would be so nice to have a little craft cottage to work in with sunny windows and lovely curtains in it.

Sara have a good time canning.

Have a wonderful evening everyone.

hugs and love.

Farmgirl # 4943

Don't worry about anything; instead, pray about everything.
Tell God what you need, and thank him for what he has done.
Philippians 4:6