Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Farmgirl Sisterhood
 Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!
 Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!:  Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees 
Page: of 525

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16239 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16239 Posts

Posted - May 18 2016 :  3:40:44 PM  Show Profile
Angie Gordon (FarmGirlQuilting, #6966) has received a certificate of achievement in Each Other for earning a Beginner Level Community Service Merit Badge!

“I started a community service journal and began by researching 3 different organizations I could volunteer my time. Since my background is Education - I went with heading up a tutoring program at my church for 3rd grade struggling students. We met from August- March every Monday for 1.5 hours.

It was amazing! We had many parents thank us and tell us how their child's grades had increased and some even had better attendance and behavior. So excited that we had the opportunity to serve our community.”

MaryJane, Farmgirl #1 Plowin' Thru ~ giving aprons a good wrap for 45 years and counting ~
Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16239 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16239 Posts

Posted - May 18 2016 :  3:44:45 PM  Show Profile
Angie Gordon (FarmGirlQuilting, #6966) has received a certificate of achievement in Each Other for earning an Intermediate Level Community Service Merit Badge!

“Continued work with tutoring at our church. We went thru the proper channels and made sure all volunteers were approved.

Turn out was great. Parents were appreciative and some even began to attend our church- so not only were we working with kids to help them do better in school- we were reaching families for Christ.”

MaryJane, Farmgirl #1 Plowin' Thru ~ giving aprons a good wrap for 45 years and counting ~
Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16239 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16239 Posts