Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Farmgirl Sisterhood
 Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!
 Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!:  Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees 
Page: of 526

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16272 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16272 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2011 :  11:24:38 AM  Show Profile
Kirstina Nelson, (FieldsofThyme, #800) has received a certificate of achievement in Stitching & Crafting for earning a beginner level Cross-Stitch badge.

"I've been cross-stitching for many years.

I am making these bread covers for Christmas presents. I have also cross-stitched hand towels for gifts and baby bibs."

Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16272 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16272 Posts

Posted - Aug 24 2011 :  11:48:33 AM  Show Profile
CJ Armstrong, (ceejay48, #665) has received a certificate of achievement in Farm Kitchen for earning a beginner level Icing on the Cake badge.

"Baking and decorating cakes is something I've experimented with all through the childhood years of my kids. I had to "dust" off my tools and refresh my skills in cake decorating. I started this process early when this badge was proposed and I bought some new tools to try.

It was such fun to go to the Wilton website and read all the information. I'm so glad for the tips on icing consistency, decorating tips, different recipes . . . particularly in "Coconut Fluff" and the Color Flow icings. I did study through all the categories, making my own notes on things of specific and particular interest and started with trying new icing recipes.

Very pleased to try the new icing recipes and find SO MUCH info on the website. I also had fun with learning how to use some new techniques. Next step? Just getting more creative with my recipes, my own tools, and decorating skills and see what I can come up with."
Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee