Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 A Farm of My Own
 Oh to live free of subdivisions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author A Farm of My Own: Previous Topic Oh to live free of subdivisions Next Topic
Page: of 2

Libbie
Farmgirl Connection Cultivator

3579 Posts

Anne E.
Elsinore Utah
USA
3579 Posts

Posted - Apr 28 2007 :  08:22:08 AM  Show Profile
It is so interesting to me to be hearing both sides of the story - It's amazing how the same set of "rules" or "limitations" can put both the HOA and the homeowner in binds, isn't it? We run up against similar situations on our Town Council here - different folks interpret rules in different ways - it's bound to happen. I've seen some really incredible compromises arrived at out of seemingly unworkable situations, too. I used to work as a mediator in both court-sanctioned disputes as well as personal issues - and one of the key things I learned from the people I worked with is this - we all do the best we can with the combination of experience and information that we have.

So --- how would it be to go to one of the homeowners association meetings with a list of reasons you like living there - the "pros," so to speak - and tell them about those, and then tell them why what you are wanting ADDS to the "pros" of the community. ...just an idea - no guarantees!

All that said - I hope they don't notice the coop, too!!! I'm all for chickens and clotheslines ANYWHERE!!!

XOXO, Libbie

"All through the long winter, I dream of my garden. On the first day of spring, I dig my fingers deep into the soft earth. I can feel its energy, and my spirits soar..." - Helen Hayes
Go to Top of Page

ponyexpress
True Blue Farmgirl

320 Posts

Sandy
Kirkwood Missouri
USA
320 Posts

Posted - Apr 28 2007 :  12:06:39 PM  Show Profile