Farmer Macleigh
Farmgirl in Training

39 Posts

Tennessee
USA
39 Posts

Posted - Jun 26 2005 :  12:22:31 PM  Show Profile
Hey Y'all,

Clare kindly suggested I share a bit about myself, so here I am -- three posts old! Isn't it lovely to find helpful people here right away?

I'm a career girl and grad student from Tennessee with a rural background and a love for country living. Fortunately, I have the opportunity to get away to the country relatively often. Gardening and cooking are two loves of mine, and I am learning more about the arts of simple living each day. I entertain dreams of having my own place someday that will serve as a home and B&B, complete with gardens and animals, that welcomes guests from all around the country.

I'm so glad to have found a copy of MJF in the store a few weeks ago and promptly went out and purchased the book. Right now, I'm learning all I can for the future so I can put that knowledge to use every day.

Best,
M.

Hope sustains the farmer. -- Old Proverb

jpbluesky
True Blue Farmgirl

6066 Posts

Jeannie
Florida
USA
6066 Posts

Posted - Jun 26 2005 :  12:31:51 PM  Show Profile
Welcome, M.! You sound like you will love it here and we will enjoy hearing more about your life in Tennessee.
jpbluesky

Heartland girl
Go to Top of Page

mollymae
True Blue Farmgirl

694 Posts

Molly
Visalia California
USA
694 Posts

Posted - Jun 26 2005 :  3:11:03 PM  Show Profile
Welcome to the group, M.!! My husband and I have a dream to run a B&B someday when we retire, looking forward to getting to know you!

Cead Mile Failte,
Molly

"I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived." --Henry David Thoreau

**When life throws scraps your way ~ Make a Quilt!**
Go to Top of Page

Farmer Macleigh
Farmgirl in Training

39 Posts

Tennessee
USA
39 Posts