Ronna
True Blue Farmgirl

1891 Posts

Ronna
Fernley NV
USA
1891 Posts

Posted - Apr 13 2007 :  10:38:03 PM  Show Profile
For those of you who requested some of my starter, it's finally in the mail...except to Jayne in Australia. I'm drying some for you and will get it to you along with some other goodies soon.
Don't hesitate to ask questions; there are several of us here with lots of experience in sourdough and bread baking in general. I first learned from my future MIL starting at the age of 8, watching her bake bread and other things my mother didn't do. Little did I know I would marry her son 8 years later! Lots of water, floods and dry spells under the bridge since then :)
Enjoy,
Ronna

Mikki
True Blue Farmgirl

1510 Posts

Mikki
Austin Indiana
USA
1510 Posts

Posted - Apr 14 2007 :  12:21:29 AM  Show Profile
Thanks so much Ronna. I hope you sent me directions as to how to take care of it, ect. ect. I've never done this before, lol
~~Blessings, Mikki

http://burningmeadowsprings.blogspot.com/
http://strawberriesnapronstrings.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

happyhousewife
True Blue Farmgirl

201 Posts

Mary
North Pole Alaska
201 Posts

Posted - Apr 14 2007 :  06:31:58 AM  Show Profile
Ronna, you're fabulous!
Go to Top of Page

sewgirlie
True Blue Farmgirl

1894 Posts

Sheryl-lyn
Calverton NY
USA
1894 Posts

Posted - Apr 14 2007 :  06:51:28 AM  Show Profile
I cannot wait Ronna! I have been reading tons of stuff about sourdough starter and am looking forward to using it. Hope I don't kill it!

Sheryl-lyn
Go to Top of Page

Ronna
True Blue Farmgirl

1891 Posts

Ronna
Fernley NV
USA
1891 Posts

Posted - Apr 14 2007 :  8:36:45 PM  Show Profile
Mikki, there are several farmgirls who will answer any questions. Maybe you can check out what has already been posted the last couple of months about sourdough and that will help.