Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic new farmgirl here Next Topic  

lforester54
Farmgirl in Training

22 Posts

Lisa
Metamora MI
USA
22 Posts

Posted - May 28 2004 :  06:38:38 AM  Show Profile  Send lforester54 an AOL message
Hey all! I am new to this "farmgirl" stuff. I am living in 'horse country' in Metamora, MI. I lived in a busy urban area all my life and 3 years ago my family and I fell into a wonderful opportunity to caretake a huge farm. We live 3 miles to any paved road. And we are raising chickens! We love it here and would love to connect with other first-timers.

Lisa

Eve was framed!

Cowgurl
Farmgirl in Training

34 Posts

Robin
middle Tennessee
34 Posts

Posted - May 31 2004 :  04:22:07 AM  Show Profile  Send Cowgurl a Yahoo! Message
Hi Lisa. Welcome! Wow, what a great opportunity you fell into. It sounds like you are enjoying it. I am 2 1/2 weeks away from moving to our 40 acre farm in Tennessee. I also plan to raise chickens. And, I just bought two horses yesterday whom I will pick up in August.

I found this forum a couple of months ago and am enjoying it greatly!

Robin
Go to Top of Page

Paula J.
True Blue Farmgirl

68 Posts

Paula
OK
USA
68 Posts

Posted - May 31 2004 :  2:25:26 PM  Show Profile  Send Paula J. an AOL message  Click to see Paula J.'s MSN Messenger address
Robin,

Sounds like you're in for lots of special times -- wow; a 40 acre farm. Where in TN will you be moving? My breeder (okay, my dog's breeder) is from Camden. I'm hoping to stop by there this summer when we drive to MD/WA D.C.

Good to have both you and Lisa. Have fun here!

Paula J.

[quote]Originally posted by Cowgurl
I am 2 1/2 weeks away from moving to our 40 acre farm in Tennessee. I also plan to raise chickens.

Paula J.
Collinsville, OK
dragonflybodywork@earthlink.net
Go to Top of Page

Cowgurl
Farmgirl in Training

34 Posts

Robin
middle Tennessee
34 Posts

Posted - May 31 2004 :  6:05:53 PM  Show Profile  Send Cowgurl a Yahoo! Message