Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Here's to Your Health
 Flu and sinus infections
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Here's to Your Health: Previous Topic Flu and sinus infections Next Topic  

bboopster
True Blue Farmgirl

1140 Posts

Betty Jo
West Bend Wisconsin
USA
1140 Posts

Posted - Feb 19 2007 :  5:31:33 PM  Show Profile  Click to see bboopster's MSN Messenger address
I need help. I started a new job in November and have been sick since. I am a PK4 teacher at a local preschool. Needless to say every child has been very thoughtful in sharing every illness they have. I work out whenever I'm not sick, I eat right, take my vitiamins, get plenty of sleep and wash my hands and theirs but nothing helps. I get a sinus infection almost every 4 weeks about the time the antibiotic were off and the stomach flu every 6-8 weeks. I got my flu shot in November so that should of kicked in. I've tried airborne and other products like that but they seem to make it worse. Any advice out there to get me through the first year of teaching. I'm tried of taking antibiotics which cause problems in the southern region which requires another RX to fix. Any suggestions in getting this sytem of mine back to "Normal"?

3 Blue Star Mother and Proud of it!
Pray for our troops to come home safe and soon.
Enjoying the road to the simple life :>)

Tina Michelle
True Blue Farmgirl

6948 Posts

Tina
sunshine state FL
USA
6948 Posts

Posted - Feb 19 2007 :  8:05:07 PM  Show Profile
I sometimes use a product called "Sino Fresh" an over the counter sinus spray that kills mold and bacteria in the sinuses. It has things like peppermint oil and other natural ingredients. It really helps. A bit expensive though..about $15 a bottle..found at Kmarts and Wal-marts.