jo Thompson
True Blue Farmgirl

603 Posts

Jo
the mountainside of the Chugach in Alaska
USA
603 Posts

Posted - Dec 04 2006 :  8:55:16 PM  Show Profile
Kay, send me an email with your address, I'd like to order a few items and would like to send a check direct to you...... jo love the little snow creations, very sweet....

"friends don't let friends eat farmed salmon"
http://homepage.mac.com/thomja/Anchorage/PhotoAlbum15.html
Go to Top of Page

lambgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

93 Posts

Heidi
Ellensburg wa
USA
93 Posts

Posted - Dec 04 2006 :  9:08:47 PM  Show Profile
Kay,

Something along those lines recently just happened to me. I had been working for a company for three years and things were going great. I had a sudden illness where I was unable to work for a week and when I came back my boss had shfted my work load away from me and tried to hide it. Half of my salary was commission so I pulled her aside and she just told me to deal with it. At the time I didn't feel there was much I could do since I have to work. I prayed about it and truly left it in God's hands. About two weeks later I received a phone call from another business owner that I knew, she asked me what it would take for me to leave my job and come work for her. Little did she know what was happening at my current job, I told her yes on the spot gave my two weeks notice and have loved every minute at my new job.

I hope Kay that the same will happen with you and you will have another door open. It is devastating to have people undermine your self esteem. Later I found out the reason she was giving my work to a coworker was to save money since she was on a lower pay scale. But at the time I felt deeply hurt, I would have done anything for my boss had she asked and to have her cut my pay knowing how much my family depended on my income was awful. So please hang in there and I will add you to my prayer list.

Thinking of you Dear Farmgirl Friend
You are not alone.

Heidi
Go to Top of Page