MichalBeth7
Farmgirl at Heart

2 Posts

MichalBeth
Owasso Ok
USA
2 Posts

Posted - Sep 22 2015 :  8:09:05 PM  Show Profile
My name is Beth, and I'm from Northeast Oklahoma! I'm 20 years old, a part-time student, a full-time pharmacy clerk, and care for my grandparents. I am often told that I'm an 80-year-old woman trapped in a 20-year old's body, haha. I love old-fashioned hobbies, tools, trinkets, etc. I believe that it's important for my generation to learn these skills so that we are prepared for anything!

I live on 2 acres and I keep a small homestead. I have a horse, and a donkey, as well as some chickens. I also have two farm dogs, Macie and Bella. I keep a mid-sized garden most years, and I'm currently teaching myself to can produce. I'm an avid baker, love to cook as well. I also am in the midst of trying to complete my first large scale quilt. I also LOVE photography. It's something I play around with when I'm needing some time to renew my mind, or relax. I love nature photography, but also some occasional portraiture.

I am engaged to the most wonderful guy named Clayton! He's in school studying engineering but hopes to take an agriculture focus with it. Our goal and dream is to one day have our own self-sufficient homestead, and learning center. So kids and adults can learn about homesteading, self-sufficiency, and renewable energy.

I hope to get to know others on here! Super excited to be around some like-minded gals!

Even the smallest person can change the course of history.

TexasWildflower
True Blue Farmgirl

206 Posts

Wanda
Hallettsville Texas
USA
206 Posts

Posted - Sep 23 2015 :  03:20:39 AM  Show Profile