True Blue Farmgirl

313 Posts

Angela
Louisville MS
USA
313 Posts

Posted - Sep 21 2015 :  7:01:33 PM  Show Profile
Hello everyone,

My name is Angela and I am from Mississippi. We are currently helping my father in law on his Black Angus Farm and trying to get our farm started. I am an Army veteran and I love to cook hunt fish and we grow most all of our own veggies. I am so excited to be here and cannot wait to get going on my first merit badge. I did join the sisterhood. I have been getting my MaryJanes magazine from my mom I loved it so much she saved all her copies to give me. I live on forty acres and we have 20 more about a mile up the road, so I use alot of tips in my magazines. I put up my own veggies for the winter. This year I finally have the items I need to process our own meat. I love to save a dollar where I can. I have taken a conservation class and have that also I have an associate degree in criminal justice and am currently working on my bachlors. I have two sons and one is with his father in Indiana. He is 28. My oldest son lived with my mom who is a cancer patient and would have been 31 in October was killed in a car wreck May 12 of this year. I also lost my best friend 3 months after that and I have my own medical issues.
My point is I believe no matter what life deals you and sometimes it is not a good hand you can make it and still accomplish your dreams and goals. Mine is too get my degree and enjoy getting our farm going the most sustainable way possible, which brought me here. I am looking forward to badges and new friends....(hope I didnt rattle too long LOL)

Red Tractor Girl
True Blue Farmgirl

6592 Posts

Winnie
Gainesville Fl
USA
6592 Posts

Posted - Sep 21 2015 :  7:19:56 PM  Show Profile