Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Herbal Wisdom
 From here to there-What's keeping you busy?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Herbal Wisdom: Previous Topic From here to there-What's keeping you busy? Next Topic  

miles2go
True Blue Farmgirl

54 Posts

Jackie
Canterbury CT
USA
54 Posts

Posted - Mar 17 2015 :  08:44:38 AM  Show Profile
Hi! I am new here. Nice to meet you all.
I am finding that this year is much different for me in the process of waiting for the warm weather to arrive because I am busying myself with making maple syrup. This is my first time and it is soooo yummy. I have seven children and a hubby so it will not go to waste for sure.
I am also growing some plants in my house in wait for their grand arrival to the great outdoors. I even have Gumweed growing inside that I rescued last year and I want it to thrive because I intend to make lozenges from it's blossoms.
I have been sewing some skirts because this year, instead of jeans all of the time, I intend to be a little more comfortably girly in a farmgirl sorta way:)
I am just kind of curious, what is everyone else doing to pass this time of year?
Have a great day!

Simplicity & Godly Sincerity, by Grace

Bear5
True Blue Farmgirl

13055 Posts

Louisiana/Texas
USA
13055 Posts

Posted - Mar 17 2015 :  2:46:00 PM  Show Profile
My husband and I have been clearing an area for a garden. We've been working on it off and on for about a month now. LOL. It is keeping us super busy, but loving every minute of it.
It is raining today, and expected to rain most of the week.
It's nice having a new farmgirl. Enjoy your time with us.
Marly