44 Posts

Holly
Ontario
Canada
44 Posts

Posted - Jul 12 2014 :  06:22:15 AM  Show Profile

Greetings!

Hello!

I'm a lady in her mid twenties from Southern Ontario! I stumbled on the Farmgirl Connection when I was searching for craft related subject matter. I'm absolutely smitten with the Farmgirl concept, so I decided to join up. I'm living in the city with my fiance and we can't stand it! Our dream is to move into a big old Victorian house in the countryside or a small town.

A little about me...

I'm an aspiring folk artist and I love Halloween. I have a thing for all things dark, like bats and classic horror films. I suppose you could call me a Goth Farmgirl lol. I am a rescue/foster mom who loves her cats. I'm learning to knit but my best skill is sewing. I sew lots of vintage (40's-60's) and alternative clothing. When I get spare time I like to go daytripping and antique shopping. I'm not much of a green thumb but I'm learning to garden. I'm also teaching myself how to fish again, even though I haven't done so in fifteen years lol.

I'm looking forward to sharing ideas and getting to know like minded people!

Cheers~
*AUTUMN*

rksmith
True Blue Farmgirl

858 Posts

Rachel
Clayton GA
USA
858 Posts

Posted - Jul 13 2014 :  1:54:15 PM  Show Profile
Greetings and welcome! I LOVE all things dark and Halloween also.

Rachel
Farmgirl Sister #2753

True enlightenment is nothing but the nature of one's own self being fully realised-- His Holiness the Dali Lama

www.madameapothecary.com
Go to Top of Page

Red Tractor Girl
True Blue Farmgirl

6594 Posts

Winnie
Gainesville Fl
USA
6594 Posts

Posted - Jul 14 2014 :  04:25:41 AM  Show Profile