MrsTracy
True Blue Farmgirl

145 Posts

Tracy
Beaufort South Carolina
USA
145 Posts

Posted - Apr 23 2013 :  2:26:28 PM  Show Profile
Have you ever had so many things going on in your head that you can't grasp one long enough to make any sense out of it?

I almost feel as though I'm going through a midlife crisis. So many things I want to do but I just can't seem to "get" it.

The community that I live in is pretty mainstream. People work and struggle just like the rest of the world, but they seem to think that everything has to be done a certain way and anything outside of it is weird and laughable.

Simple things like shopping local and growing your own produce (we live in rural area) downsizing and living a more relaxed life just seems to be something only hippies do

Many days I go back and forth between homemaking and all that entails to academia (I'm a full time student). I want to write [not sure what yet, maybe historical fiction) and do some crafting, tend to my precious grandbabies and help my husband find what he wants to do with the rest of his life (his job is very labor intensive). In the end my days are spend running around with my head cut off.

Am I the only one who feels this way? I was raised to be a part of the rat race. Then I left the rat race to stay home and raise the kids and homeschool, then I got the back to school bug and while I thoroughly enjoy it, I'm almost done and I need to settle into something can garner a small income and bring fulfillment.

I'm not sure what I'm really expecting but I definitely needed to vent. Any advice for a soon to be 45 year old grandmother?

Aspiring Titus II and Proverbs 31 Lady.

Cindy Lou
True Blue Farmgirl

2325 Posts

Susan
Lonsdale MN
USA
2325 Posts

Posted - Apr 23 2013 :  4:57:29 PM  Show Profile
Tracy,
This is a good place to share questions and emotions, with caring friends.