Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Entrepreneurship
 Update! A few setbacks, still on course-Piebird!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Entrepreneurship: Previous Topic Update! A few setbacks, still on course-Piebird! Next Topic
Page: of 2

FebruaryViolet
True Blue Farmgirl

4810 Posts

Jonni
Elsmere Kentucky
USA
4810 Posts

Posted - Feb 08 2013 :  09:21:01 AM  Show Profile
Alright girls--this week has been the week of first for me. I don't know if it's the weather (cold, grey) or that I've been sitting in the basement of this law office for the last 13 years and feel like they'll find me here when I die, but I sent out a resume this week for a new job (with an organic delivery service) and I just contacted a local crafty-market group called Folksiders, based out of Rabbit Hash, Kentucky about selling my pies at their monthly markets.

I was received warmly and am now on the search for a local commercial kitchen to rent. The first show is in June, so if I have my ducks in a row and get all my permits (and Kentucky is KILLER on these freakin' food safety permits), Pie Bird will be in business.

Pie babies and by the slice to begin with, and since the show is on Sunday, a few whole pies for folks who want to take them home for Sunday Supper. Of course, custom orders. I have 3 pies that everyone requests when I bake--and then I'll add a seasonal option, to boot.

Wish me luck--I can't tell if the roller coaster in my tummy is excitement or plain old nerves!!!!