NixKat
True Blue Farmgirl

288 Posts

Kathleen
CT
USA
288 Posts

Posted - Oct 06 2011 :  1:50:02 PM  Show Profile  Send NixKat a Yahoo! Message
Jessie you are so young.... and according to Women's Health magazine, women born after 1970 have a life expectancy of 80.8 years, that means officially you won't be middle aged for another 5 years. Like many of the other ladies I was too busy to notice the birthdays fly by, the only ones I paid attention to were the "tens" and that was to celebrate that I had arrived at that certain age. Before 35, I was busy raising 3 little girls and going to college at night. At 37 there was an oops! and I became a grandmother! I was, and still am glad to be young enough to play with my grand-kids. At 39 I decided to lose weight and get fit, and go back to school. At 41, I graduated college and my youngest graduated high-school. At 46, back to school for a new subject and job. At age 50 I met this really handsome guy at work and I thought to myself, oh man, if only I were 15 years younger. Turned out my age didn't matter to him, he was 37 and all the women at the office were trying to get his attention. We have been together since 2001 and married for 7 years. Next May I finally get to file for my pension, I will be 62.
Except for my babies, all the best events of my life happened after age 35. Please, don't be so busy worrying about the birthdays, they will keep coming no matter how much you grieve and because you will miss out on all the fun you could be having.

Another "old lady" having the time of her life! Enjoy life and your day!

{{{hugs}}}

Kathleen...... Farmgirl Sister #3447
Go to Top of Page

smiley
True Blue Farmgirl

650 Posts

lea
pea ridge arkansas
USA
650 Posts

Posted - Oct 08 2011 :  5:21:39 PM  Show Profile
Amen Kathleen
Go to Top of Page

Wildcrafter
True Blue Farmgirl

340 Posts

Suzanne
Seattle WA
USA
340 Posts

Posted - Oct 08 2011 :  5:26:11 PM  Show Profile