HollyHobby
True Blue Farmgirl

78 Posts

Holly
Astoria NY
USA
78 Posts

Posted - Apr 15 2011 :  08:06:44 AM  Show Profile
It's finally Friday! What are y'all up to this weekend? My Mom's got two tables at a church craft sale here on Long Island, and i'm going with her. I made up some pretty flag buntings in spring colors, and some pin cushions. Wish me luck, this is my first attempt at selling things I made! And even if nothing sells, me & Mom get to spend the day together!

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things. ~ Robert Brault

FebruaryViolet
True Blue Farmgirl

4810 Posts

Jonni
Elsmere Kentucky
USA
4810 Posts

Posted - Apr 15 2011 :  08:12:54 AM  Show Profile
That sounds fun! Good luck to you and enjoy the company!

Tomorrow, Saturday, I'm going to try to clean the porch in between the rain drops and clean up this antique table I'm going to strip. Sunday is the first Burlington Antique Festival at the Boone County Fairgrounds. They run from April through October, and Mary Jane's Farm's very own Miss Wilma will be selling her wares, and Kentucky and Ohio Farmgirls, Miss Bee Haven and maybe even Nubidane will be there. I make a pie and we all use Wilma's booth as a "homebase" to eat, rest, store our treasures, etc...

Musings from our family in the Bluegrass http://sweetvioletmae.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

HollyHobby
True Blue Farmgirl

78 Posts

Holly
Astoria NY
USA
78 Posts

Posted - Apr 15 2011 :  08:22:53 AM  Show Profile
Thanks Jonni! I wish I could go to your antique festival! It's going to rain here too. Hopefully people will want to do "indoors" things, like shopping at a craft sale!

BTW, your blog is so pretty - I love the background!

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things. ~ Robert Brault
Go to Top of Page

embchicken
True Blue Farmgirl

1487 Posts

Elaine
Ocean NJ
USA
1487 Posts

Posted - Apr 15 2011 :  1:25:31 PM  Show Profile