True Blue Farmgirl

230 Posts

Beverly
Lee's Summit MO
USA
230 Posts

Posted - Nov 22 2010 :  10:51:30 AM  Show Profile
I'm fairly new to swapping and I'm curious

When you receive your swap from your partner and post about it, should the post include all the little extra "goodies" that were not part of the actual swap but were also received?...
Or, should you just post about the swap item(s) and send a personal message of thanks & appreciation to your partner?

Thanks for your input:)

Beverly

Farmgirl Sister 1575* * * It is often the bend in the road that makes life worth the drive * * *

maggie14
True Blue Farmgirl

6784 Posts

Hannah
Washington
USA
6784 Posts

Posted - Nov 22 2010 :  11:08:40 AM  Show Profile  Send maggie14 a Yahoo! Message
Hi Beverly, you can do either! :) You really can't go wrong with it as long as you either post a thank you for the extra goodies or send a note just so they know that you got it. :)
Hugs,
Hannah

Farmgirl sister #1219

Lifes not about the breaths you take, but the moments that take your breath away.

Just a small town country girl, farmgirl,loggergirl, trying to live her dreams. :)

P.s. I've been playing around with the spelling of my name ( weird I know) and I've decided that I will stick with Hannah for good. Sorry I got you all confused. Hugs!!

Edited by - maggie14 on Nov 22 2010 11:16:45 AM
Go to Top of Page

debtea2
True Blue Farmgirl

1853 Posts

deborah
nutley nj
USA
1853 Posts

Posted - Nov 22 2010 :  2:43:24 PM  Show Profile
NO ONE LIKES A FLAKER.
something else that should be considered
if something should happen contact the swap hostess asap or your partner and let them know before they mail out the item.
please be sure you can commit
as it would not be fair to your partner
please be sure you want to and are able to
do a swap..so many times things happen and its unfair
not to receive in a swap after you have sent yours..
plenty of time effort and creative talent