Carolinagirl
True Blue Farmgirl

486 Posts

Kim
Rutherfordton NC
USA
486 Posts

Posted - Jun 08 2006 :  6:23:39 PM  Show Profile
Hi y'all! I'm Kim and I just started a new chapter, named the Red Dirt Barefoot FarmGirls, in Rutherford County, NC. I have three friends right now who are Farmgirls at Heart, and I hope to open the chapter up to others in our county.

I'm a stay at home mom and Housewife (reclaiming the title!). In my former life I was a reporter and teacher. I like to read and always say I should write more than I do. I love a good story- both listening and telling. I knit a bit and am learning more about cooking and sewing. I used to quilt, so I hope to pick that up again soon.

My Husband Dear laughed and said that criteria must not be checked if I can be considered a farmgirl, but I think the two new chickens automatically qualifies me! :)

We hope our new chapter can learn the home arts of canning, cooking, gardening, quilting, sewing... everything we can learn and more!

I look forward to learning and sharing here and am glad to have found Mary Jane's Farm.

Kim in NC

Aunt Jenny
True Blue Farmgirl

11381 Posts

Jenny
middle of Utah
USA
11381 Posts

Posted - Jun 08 2006 :  6:51:42 PM  Show Profile
Well Welcome Kim!! I LOVE your chapter name..cute cute cute!!
You sound great and having 2 chickens for sure qualifies you!!! Haha..even farmgirls at heart who arn't likely to ever have chickens are sure welcome in this group. We have a little bit of everything here..and that makes it fun!! I am glad you found us!

Jenny in Utah
Inside me there is a skinny woman crying to get out...but I can usually shut her up with cookies
http://www.auntjennysworld.blogspot.com/ visit my little online shop at www.auntjenny.etsy.com
Go to Top of Page

Mumof3
True Blue Farmgirl

3890 Posts

Karin
Ellenwood GA
USA
3890 Posts

Posted - Jun 08 2006 :  7:18:35 PM  Show Profile