Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Fabulous Farm Collectibles
 *Farmgirl Swap
 Halloween Goodie Bag Swap - Swap closed
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author *Farmgirl Swap: Previous Topic Halloween Goodie Bag Swap - Swap closed Next Topic
Page: of 9

DanaAnn25
Farmgirl in Training

17 Posts

Dana
Hammonton(Blueberry Capital of the world) New Jersey
USA
17 Posts

Posted - Jul 24 2010 :  04:08:42 AM  Show Profile
I Love Halloween so count me in!

1) What kind of Halloween costumes did you wear as a child? (scary,
pretty, silly, etc.) I always wanted to be something scary, but my mom always used to say " You are a girl you have to be something pretty"

2) My favorite Halloween movie is Hocus Pocus!

3) When I decorate my house for Halloween, it usually features
hand carved pumpkins, hay bails, scarecrows, black lights, etc.

4) My favorite kind of Halloween treat is ALL CANDY!!

5) True, I like to make Halloween crafts. I am a teacher so I usually bring in crafts for the students to make.

Living off the Land
http://danaannsblog.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

nana5
True Blue Farmgirl

312 Posts

Rebecca
Jackson MI
USA
312 Posts

Posted - Jul 26 2010 :  07:51:51 AM  Show Profile
I would love to be part of this exchange. My Mom or Grandma made our costumes when we where children. Nothing too scary, a gypsy or ballerina. My favorite movie is Its a Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown. I like to decorate with pumpkins and scarecrows. My grandchildren have a log cabin in the back. We fill the loft with pumpkins and their light makes for a spooky enough glow. We have a party under the maple tree. They put a stuffed Miss Fiona (a great children's book about an old lady who serves pumpkin pie on Halloween night.) and Nana always serves pumpkin pie at the party. We love the M&M and Reeses peanut butter cups wrapped in fall colors. And we make all sorts of fall crafts, that we use to decorate year after year.

Everyday is a new beginning.