Page: of 2

maggie14
True Blue Farmgirl

6784 Posts

Hannah
Washington
USA
6784 Posts

Posted - Mar 02 2010 :  10:12:43 PM  Show Profile  Send maggie14 a Yahoo! Message
Hi, I was thinking about joining the Sisterhood but would like to find out more about it. What do you have to do? What is all this talk about badges? How do you earn them? Does it cost lots? I'm a newbie to all this so you will probably have to start from the very beginning with me. lol Thank you!!
Hugs,
Channah

Friendship is not something that can be bought, it is earned.

cajungal
True Blue Farmgirl

2349 Posts

Catherine Farmgirl Sister #76
Houston Area Texas
2349 Posts

Posted - Mar 03 2010 :  03:32:19 AM  Show Profile
Hey!
It's a kind of "girl scouts" for farmgirls. MJ has put together projects to complete and then earn badges. Each project is divided into beginner, intermediate and expert. You start at beginner level and work your way up. After completing a goal/project you submit a type of "essay" about it. You then receive your badge for that project. That's it in a nutshell.

You do so many farmgirl skills that you would be great at this.

I am certain there are other farmgirls that can give you more info. on their experience. Although I'm a member in the sisterhood, I have not submitted for any badges yet. I've printed out all the projects onto paper and have made a binder to keep up with it. I've done several of the projects but just haven't taken the time to submit them.

But, as always, you have inspired me! Perhaps I'll get moving on this.

One of the best compliments from one of my daughters: "Moma, you smell good...like dirt."
Go to Top of Page

classygram
True Blue Farmgirl

1812 Posts

Brenda
Pleasant Hill Mo.
USA
1812 Posts

Posted - Mar 03 2010 :  05:51:06 AM  Show Profile