Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Entrepreneurship
 Hypothetical "Career" question...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Entrepreneurship: Previous Topic Hypothetical "Career" question... Next Topic
Page: of 2

Celticheart
True Blue Farmgirl

811 Posts

Marcia
WA
USA
811 Posts

Posted - May 03 2006 :  7:52:52 PM  Show Profile
We're dreaming, right? I'm a nurse and have been for more than 30 years but I do lots of other things on the side. I love to sew and quilt but I don't like to make the same thing over and over again(I think somebody else said that) I get bored and need to move on to something else. I do like to custom make wedding dresses, christening gowns, prom dresses, etc. for people. That's a challenge. I work at a quilt shop 1 day a week and learned to run the longarm quilt machine there. That's fun but I don't really like to quilt quilts for other people. Love to do my own though and I have plenty! I work for fabric(no kidding). I love to garden and raise lots of flowers. I've also worked as a caterer, and still do from time to time but I really prefer smaller groups.

So what do I want to be when I grow up? I want to raise organic herbs and flowers to sell and have a B&B. Maybe have a few chickens. Today I am one step closer to that dream. We'll be moving to our new-old house on 6.6 acres next week. It's just about perfect...location, 100 year old farmhouse, big yard, out-buildings and a creek running through it. PLUS a big place for my DH to park that semi and all his trailers and build his new shop.

Debbie from Rathdrum....I think you and I could go into business together =~)

Marcia

"I suppose the pleasure of country life lies really in the eternally renewed evidence of the determination to live." Vita Sackville-West

Go to Top of Page

blueroses
True Blue Farmgirl

1323 Posts

Debbie
in the Pandhandle of Idaho
USA
1323 Posts

Posted - May 04 2006 :  09:45:44 AM  Show Profile
Marcia,